Sunrisers Hyderabad Owner | Who is the owner of SRH in IPL 2023?

Sunrisers Hyderabad Owner | Who is the owner of SRH in 2021?
Sunrisers Hyderabad Team [Image Credit - IPL]

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH), based in Hyderabad, India, is a franchise-based cricket team that participates in the Indian Premier League (IPL). Sometimes IPL fans are curious to know, who is the owner of SRH. Don’t worry the detailed answer to this question is given below. We hope you enjoy the extension.

The SRH team has been participating in the IPL since 2013. Sunrisers Hyderabad is also known as The Orange Army. With an average performance in the IPL, SRH is one of the most underrated teams in the history of the IPL. SRH is not among the major teams participating in the IPL since the first edition (2008) of the IPL.

History of Sunrisers Hyderabad:

Sunrisers Hyderabad Owner | Who is the owner of SRH in 2021?
Sunrisers Hyderabad Logo

The franchise was founded in 2012 and since 2013 the SRH team has replaced the now-defunct Deccan Chargers. In 2016, Hyderabad won its first IPL trophy under captain David Warner, defeating the Royal Challengers Bangalore by 8 runs in the final.

Also Read: CSK Owner 2023 | Who is The Owner of CSK?

In 2018, the team reached the final of the Indian Premier League but they lost to Chennai Super Kings in the final. The team has reached the playoffs every time from 2016 until 2020 but has yet to win their second IPL title.

At present New Zealand’s World Test Championship-winning captain Kane Williamson led the team in the absence of David Warner. Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ken Williamson, Rashid Khan, David Warner, and Jonny Bairstow are some of the star players in this team.

SRH Owner: Who is the Owner of SRH in IPL 2023?

Who is the owner of SRH in 2021
Kaviya Maran, the CEO of SRH. [Image Source – Twitter/IPL]

When Deccan Chronicle, owner of Deccan Chargers went bankrupt after IPL 2012, Sun TV Network acquired the Sunrisers Hyderabad team after biding for ₹ 85.05 crores (US $ 12 million) per year for a five-year deal. Kalanithi Maran, the chairman and founder of Sun Group, is currently the owner of SRH.

Sun TV Network is one of the largest TV networks in India with 32 channels and 45 FM radio stations. Sun TV Network Limited is headquartered in Chennai. Kaviya Maran, the daughter of SRH owner Kalanithi Maran is the current CEO of the Sunrisers Hyderabad team.

Also Read: Who is The Owner of the RCB Team in IPL 2023?

Kaviya Maran, who is the CEO of SRH, is an active member of the franchise. Kaviya has also been seen at the IPL auction table for several consecutive seasons. Kavia is one of the biggest supporters of SRH and has been seen in every SRH match during the IPL. However, SRH Malik has been seen only a few times during IPL matches.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Owner and Team Details:

Team NameSunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)
Current OwnerSun TV Network
Current CEOKaviya Maran
Head CoachBrian Lara
Team CaptainAiden Markram
Home GroundRajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium
Sunrisers Hyderabad Owner | Who is the owner of SRH in 2021?
Kaviya Maran, the daughter of SRH owner [Photo – Twitter/IPL]

Brand Value of SRH: How Much Do SRH Owners Earn?

However, like most IPL teams, Covid-19 had a big impact on SRH’s earnings during the last IPL season. In 2020, the SRH brand value has decreased by about 4% compared to 2019.

Due to the Covid-19 pandemic, the 2020 IPL was played in a spectator-free stadium without any fans, which had a big impact on the brand value of most IPL teams. The brand value of SRH, which was around $ 59.6 million in 2019, dropped to around $ 57.4 million in 2020. In IPL 2022 the brand value of Sunrisers Hyderabad was around $49 Million which is around 422 crore.

Also Read: Who is the Owner of Delhi Capitals (DC) in IPL 2023?

Team Sponsor of SRH:

Title Sponsor: JK Lakshmi Cement

Principal Sponsor: RALCO Tyres, KENT Mineral RO Water Purifiers, Jio (Telecom Partner), TLC (Official Sponsor), DREAM 11, Acko insurance

Other Sponsor: Colgate (Smile Partner), Jai Raj Steel (Official Strength Partner)

Team Partners: TYKA, FAN CODE, DOUBLE HORSE, Kotak, COVER IT UP, Amul Kool, MxTakaTak, GEMINI,

Previous articleRajasthan Royals Sign Evin Lewis and Oshane Thomas as Replacements
Next articleAll Season IPL Playoffs List and Winners List (2008 to 2022)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here