Check The List Of Indian Cricket Team Captains From The Starting Of Indian Cricket 

India started playing international cricket in 1932. In this 90-year cricket history, India has seen many captains who have captained India in Test cricket, ODI cricket, or T20 cricket.

India played its first international Test match in 1932 against England. In that match India was led by C.K. Nayudu and he is the first captain in Indian cricket history.

At present Rohit Sharma is the captain of Indian men's cricket team in all 3 formats.

A total of 35 players have captained India in Test matches, with Virat Kohli being the most successful with 60% of the wins

In Indian ODI cricket history Ajit Wadekar was the first ODI captain of the Indian cricket team. Who became a captain in 1974.

Till now a total of 26 players have led India in ODIs, with Mahendra Singh Dhoni leading the way with 110 wins.

On December 1, 2006, India played their first T20 match against South Africa in Johannesburg. Virender Sehwag led the Indian team in this first T20 match. In that match, India won by 6 wickets.

Till now a total of six players has led India in the T20s, with MS Dhoni being the most successful captain with 41 wins.