Sri Lanka Squad Against India 2021: 24 Man Squad Announced

Sri Lanka squad against India 2021
Sri Lanka squad against India 2021

Sri Lanka Squad Against India 2021: Sri Lanka has announced their squad for the limited-overs series against India 2021. The Sri Lanka selection committee has selected a 24-member squad for the ODIs and T20s with India. However, out of 24 members, only 23 have been selected in ODIs.

Sri Lanka’s tour of India was scheduled to start on July 13. However, due to the spread of COVID-19 in the Sri Lankan camp, the games have been further delayed. According to the new schedule, the matches will start on July 18, 2021.

Also Read: CPL 2021 Schedule: Date, Fixture, Time-Table, Squad, Venue, Teams

Kusal Perera and Binura Fernando to miss India tour of Sri Lanka 2021:

Kusal Perera will miss the whole series due to a shoulder injury. The absence of Perera means that Sri Lanka will not get their first choice wicketkeeper, it is a huge blow for Sri Lanka. Also, Binura Fernando will miss the ODI series due to an ankle injury.

Sri Lanka squad Against India 2021:

Dashun Shanaka will lead the Sri Lankan team and Dhananjaya de Silva has been selected as his deputy assistant. Dasun Shanka will be Sri Lanka’s 10th captain for limited overs in the last four years.

Uncapped Lahiru Udara, Shiran Fernando and Ishan Jayaratne have been named in Sri Lanka’s 24-man squad for the ODI and T20 series against India.

The 24-man squad also includes Dhananjaya Laxman and Praveen Jayawickrama, both of whom are still in ODIs and have yet to make their T20 debuts. Also, Lahiru Kumara is back in the Sri Lanka squad for a limited over after a long gap.

Bhanuka Rajapaksa, who last played in the T20 against India in Indore in 2020, has also been named in the squad. Kasun Rajitha has returned to the teams after a gap of more than a year in limited-overs cricket.

Also Read: Biopic Of Sourav Ganguly: Ranbir Kapoor Will Act As Sourav Ganguly

Sri Lanka Squad: Dasun Shanaka (c), Dhananjaya De Silva, Avishka Fernando, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Pathum Nissanka, Charith Asalanka, Wanindu Hasaranga, Ashen Bandara, Minod Bhanuka, Lahiru Udara, Ramesh Mendis, Chamika Karunaratne, Binura Fernando (only for T20 series), Dushmantha Chameera, Lakshan Sandakan, Akila Dananjaya, Shiran Fernando, Dhananjaya Lakshan, Ishan Jayaratne, Praveen Jayawickrama, Asitha Fernando, Kasun Rajitha, Lahiru Kumara, Isuru Udana.

Previous articleCPL 2021 Schedule: Date, Fixture, Time-Table, Squad, Venue, Teams
Next articleIPL Orange Cap Winners List From 2008 to 2022


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here