List of Indian cricket team players in 2021

List of Indian cricket team players
List of Indian cricket team players. (c) Getty

The Indian men’s national cricket team, known as Team India and Men in Blue. The Indian cricket team is governed by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). Currently, there are 28 players on the List of Indian cricket team players who have been contracted by the BCCI for the period from October 2020 to September 2021.

The Indian men’s national cricket team is a full-time member of the International Cricket Council (ICC) in Test, ODI and T-20 international format.

According to the ICC rankings, till 1st June 2021, India is ranked first in Tests, 3rd in ODIs and 2nd in T20s.

Virat Kohli is the current captain of the team across all formats and Rohit Sharma is the vice caption in both ODI and T-20 format. Ajinkya Rahane is the vice caption for the Test format.

Ravi Shastri is the present head coach of Team India (Men’s). Also, Bikram Rathour is the batting coach, Bharat Arun is the bowling coach and Ramakrishnan Sridhar is the fielding coach.

Also Read: ICC Men’s Cricket T20 World Cup Winners List (2007-2021)

List of Indian senior men’s cricket team coaching staff:

Head CoachRavi Shastri
Batting CoachVikram Rathour
Bowling CoachBharat Arun
Fielding CoachRamakrishnan Sridhar

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on April 15 (Thursday) announced the list of Team India’s (senior men’s) annual players’ contract list for the period from October 2020 to September 2021.

Currently, there are 28 players on the contract list of senior Indian men’s cricketers.

List of Indian cricket team players (Men’s International) for the period from October 2020 to September 2021:

1Virat KohliNov 5, 1988BatsmanRight-hand batRight-arm medium
2Rohit SharmaApr 30, 1987BatsmanRight-hand batRight-arm off-break
3Jasprit BumrahDec 6, 1993BowlerRight-hand batRight-arm fast
4Ravichandran AswinSep 17, 1986Bowling all-rounderRight-hand batRight-arm off-spin
5Ravindra JadejaDec 6, 1988All-rounderLeft-hand batSlow left-arm orthodox
6Cheteshwar PujaraJan 25, 1988Batsman Right-hand bat——
7Ajinkya RahaneJun 6, 1988BatsmanRight-hand bat——
8Shikhar DhawanDec 5, 1985BatsmanLeft-hand bat——
9Lokesh RahulApr 18, 1992BatsmanRight-hand bat——
10Mohammed ShamiSep 3, 1990BowlerRight HandedRight-arm fast-medium
11Ishant SharmaSep 2, 1988BowlerRight-hand batRight-arm fast
12Rishabh PantOct 4, 1997Wicket-keeper BatsmanLeft Handed Bat——
13Hardik PandyaOct 11, 1993All-rounderRight-hand batRight-arm medium-fast
14Wriddhiman SahaOct 24, 1984Wicket-keeper batsmanRight-hand bat——-
15Umesh YadavOct 25, 1987BowlerRight-hand batRight-arm fast
16Bhuvneshwar KumarDec 5, 1990BowlerRight-hand batRight-arm medium-fast
17Shardul ThakurOct 16, 1991BowlerRight-hand batRight-arm medium pace
18Mayank AgarwalFeb 16, 1991BatsmanRight-hand batRight-arm off-spin
19Kuldeep YadavDec 14, 1994BowlerLeft-hand batLeft-arm orthodox spin
20Navdeep SainiNov 23, 1992BowlerRight-hand batRight-arm medium pace
21Deepak ChaharAug 7, 1992BowlerRight-hand batRight-arm medium pace
22Shubman GillSep 8, 1999BatsmanRight-hand batRight-arm off-spin
23Hanuma VihariOct 13, 1993Batting all-rounderRight-hand batRight-arm off-break
24Axar PatelJan 20, 1994All-rounderLeft-hand batLeft-arm orthodox spin
25Shreyas IyerDec 6, 1994BatsmanRight-hand batRight-arm leg-spin
26Washington SundarOct 5, 1999All-rounderLeft-hand batRight-arm off-spin
27Yuzvendra ChahalJul 23, 1990BowlerRight-hand batRight-arm leg spin
28Mohammed Siraj13 March 1994BowlerRight-handedRight-arm medium-fast
[List of Indian cricket team players, their age and role in the Indian cricket team]

Also Read: List Of The Top 10 Biggest Cricket Stadiums In The World In 2021

The Indian Cricket Board has divided all the players into three grades: A +, A, B, and C. Out of which A + Grade players will get Rs 7 crore. Grade A players will get 5 crore rupees. B Grade players will get 3 crore rupees and C Grade players will get 1 crore rupees.

Grade wise division of Indian cricketers:

Oct 2020 to Sept 2021INR 7 CrINR 5 CrINR 3CrINR 1Cr

Grade A+ category:

Out of 28 players on the list of Indian cricket team players, India’s all-format captain Virat Kohli, limited-overs vice-captain Rohit Sharma and India’s main pace arm Jasprit Bumrah, are in the A+ category, all of whom will get Rs 7 crore.

A+Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah
List of Indian cricket team players
List of Indian cricket team players

Grade A category:

There are 10 players in A grade, all of whom will get Rs 5 crore.

ARavichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Rishabh Pant, and Hardik Pandya,

Also Read: ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule, Date, Venue, Teams, Groups, Time And More

Grade B category:

B Grade has Wriddhiman Saha, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Shardul Thakur and Mayank Agarwal, all of whom will get Rs 3 crore.

BWriddhiman Saha, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Shardul Thakur and Mayank Agarwal,

Grade C category:

C grade includes 10 players, all of whom will get Rs 1 crore.

CKuldeep Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar, Shubman Gill, Hanuma Vihari, Axar Patel, Shreyas Iyer, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, and Mohammed Siraj

Analysis of contract player list:

Manish Pandey and Kedar Jadhav have been removed from the previous List of Indian cricket team players.

On the other hand, out-of-form spinner Kuldeep Yadav has been demoted from Grade A to Grade C and Yuzvendra Chahal has also been demoted from Grade B to Grade C and Senior fast bowler Bhuvneshwar Kumar has been demoted from Grade A to Grade B.

All-rounder Hardik Pandya has been promoted from Grade B to Grade A. Also, Shardul Thakur has been promoted to Grade B after a good performance in Australia.

Shubman Gill, Mohammed Siraj and Axar Patel are the new players who have been added to the list.

Recently debuted players Ishan Kishan, Surya Kumar Yadav, Prashid Krishna and Krunal Pandya were not included in this list.

Also Read: Indian Cricket Team Captain List (1932-2021): TEST, ODI, T20

Important players who are not in the BCCI contact list:

Manish Pandey 10 September 1989BatsmanRight-handedRight-arm medium
T. Natarajan4 April 1991BowlerLeft-handedLeft-arm medium-fast
Dinesh Karthik1 June 1985Wicket-keeper batsmanRight-handed——
Ishan Kishan18 July 1998 Wicket-keeper-batsmanLeft-handed——
Suryakumar Yadav14 September 1990 Batsman Right-handedRight-arm medium
Krunal Pandya24 March 1991Bowling all-rounderLeft-handedLeft-arm orthodox
Prithvi Shaw9 November 1999BatsmanRight-handedRight-arm off-break
Sanju Samson11 November 1994 Wicket-keeper batsmanRight-handed——
Rahul Chahar4 August 1999BowlerRight-handedRight-arm leg break
Prasidh Krishna19 February BowlerRight-handedRight-arm fast

Previous articleThese 12-star players can miss the rest of the VIVO IPL 2021 in the UAE
Next articleIPL 2021 new schedule with PDF: dates, venue, timetable and live streaming


  1. I want to advertise my company on your page website
    where is your advertisement location, and can you tell me about your details of the cooperation plan?

  2. Pretty! This was a really wonderful post. Thanks for providing this info.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here