IPL 2022: CSK vs KKR (Match – 1) Dream11 Prediction, Playing 11, Fantasy Tips, Pitch Report

IPL 2022: CSK vs KKR (Match – 1) Dream11 Prediction, Probable Playing 11, Fantasy Tips, Pitch Report, Match Overview, etc

Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2022 Match 1 Details:

TournamentTATA IPL 2022
MatchChennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders (Match – 1)
Date and TimeSaturday; March 26, 7.30 PM IST
VenueWankhede Stadium
Live StreamingStar Sports Network and Disney+Hotstar

CSK vs KKR 2022 IPL Match Overview: Chennai Super Kings will take on Kolkata Knight Riders at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai in the first match of the Indian Premier League 2022. Both teams are going to play their first match of this season. The last time the two teams played against each other was in the final of the Indian Premier League 2021, where Rabindra Jadeja for the Chennai Super Kings and Venkatesh Iyer for the Kolkata Knight Riders were the top performer.

However, for IPL 2022, both teams will not get many players. As a result, both parties suffered heavy losses in the initial phase. For CSK, England all-rounder Moin Ali will miss the first match against KKR, while pacer Deepak Chahar is in the process of recovering from a right quadriceps injury.

Meanwhile, Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) is also in trouble. Alex Hales has withdrawn his name from IPL 2022. Australian pacer Pat Cummins and his compatriot Aaron Finch will miss at least the first few KKR matches in IPL 2022 due to their national responsibilities.

Also Read: Lucknow Announces Replacement as Mark Wood Ruled Out of IPL 2022

CSK vs KKR 2022 IPL Match 01 Pitch Report:

The pitch at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai is a balanced pitch. In the last 5 matches, the average score of the first innings at this venue is 182 runs.

In the first round of IPL 2021, the second batting team has won 6 out of 10 matches in Mumbai. The pacers scored 67% of the total bowling fantasy points at this venue. So picking pacers for your fantasy team should be a good idea.

Mumbai will have a warm and clear evening forecast, with daytime temperatures hovering around 32 degrees. Dew can be a factor.

CSK vs KKR, Head to Head Record:

In 28 matches played between the two teams, Kolkata Knight Riders have won 9 matches and Chennai Super Kings have won 18 matches. At this ground last season, CSK scored 220/3 and KKR had 202 all out.

Also Read: Gujarat Titans Players List 2022, Schedule, Owner, Jersey, Captain, Coaches, Squad, Logo, and More

CSK vs KKR Probable Playing11 and Full Squad:

CSK Full Squad: Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni, Dwayne Bravo, Moeen Ali, Ambati Rayudu, Deepak Chahar, Devon Conway, Mahesh Theekshana, Dwaine Pretorius, Mitchell Santner, Adam Milne, Mukesh Choudhary, Prashant Solanki, Robin Uthappa, Ruturaj Gaikwad, K.Bhagath Varma, Chris Jordan, C.Hari Nishaanth, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, N. Jagadeesan, K.M. Asif, Subhranshu Senapati, Tushar Deshpande, Shivam Dube, Simarjeet Singh

CSK Probable Playing 11: 
1. Devon Conway 2. Ruturaj Gaikwad 3. Robin Uthappa 4. Ambati Rayudu 5. Shivam Dube 6. MS Dhoni (wk) 7. Ravindra Jadeja (c) 8. Dwayne Bravo 9. Chris Jordan 10. Rajvardhan Hangargekar 11. Mahesh Theekshana/Adam Milne

KKR Full Squad: Andre Russell, Rinku Singh, Sunil Narine, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer, Nitish Rana, Shivam Mavi, Sheldon Jackson, Anukul Roy, Rasikh Dar, Varun Chakravarthy, Baba Indrajith, Pat Cummins, Ashok Sharma, Pratham Singh, Alex Hales, Venkatesh Iyer, Abhijeet Tomar,  Chamika Karunaratne, Sam Billings, Ramesh Kumar, Mohammed Nabi, Aman Khan, Umesh Yadav.

KKR Playing Probable 11: 
1. Venkatesh Iyer 2. Ajinkya Rahane 3. Shreyas Iyer 4. Nitish Rana 5. Sam Billings 6. Andre Russel 7. Sunil Narine 8. Tim Southee 9. Umesh Yadav 10. Varun Chakravarthy 11. Shivam Mavi.

Top Picks For Fantasy Teams:

Wicket-Kipper: Sam Billings

Batsmen: Shreyas Iyer, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Nitish Rana, Ambati Rayudu, Devon Conway

All-Rounder: Ravindra Jadeja, Andre Russell (VC), Venkatesh Iyer

Bowlers: Dwayne Bravo, Tim Southee, Chris Jordan, Varun Chakravarthy

Captain and Vice-Captain Choices:

Shreyas Iyer, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ravindra Jadeja, Andre Russell, Venkatesh Iyer

Also Read: TATA IPL 2022: Full Squad of All 10 IPL Teams

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *