IPL 2021 Orange Cap List | Orange Cap in IPL 2021

IPL 2021 Orange Cap List | Orange Cap in IPL 2021
IPL 2021 Orange Cap List

The highest wicket-taker in the Indian Premier League (IPL) single edition is awarded the Orange Cap. Here you will get IPL 2021 Orange Cap List. This table shows the top run-scorer of the IPL 2021 season with their stats. The top-ranked on this list is given an orange cap in IPL 2021 after the end of the tournament.

Ruturaj Gaikwad has won the Orange Cap of IPL 2021 by scoring 635 runs in 16 matches. Another experienced batsman from CSK, South African Faf du Plessis, finished the tournament with 633 runs in 16 matches from second place in the IPL 2021 Orange Cap List.

IPL 2021 Orange Cap List:

1Ruturaj Gaikwad16635101*45.35136.26146423
2Faf du Plessis1663395*45.21138.20066023
3KL Rahul1362698*62.60138.80064830
4Shikhar Dhawan165879239.13124.62036316
5Glenn Maxwell155137842.75144.10064821
6Sanju Samson1448411940.33136.72124517
7Prithvi Shaw154798231.93159.13045618
8Shubman Gill174785728.11118.90035012
9Mayank Agarwal1244199*40.09140.44044218
10Rishabh Pant1641958*34.91128.52034210
11Devdutt Padikkal14411101*31.61125.30114414
12Virat Kohli1540572*28.92119.4603439
13Rahul Tripathi1739774*28.35140.28024111
14Nitish Rana173838029.46121.97023417
15Rohit Sharma133816329.30127.42013314
16Venkatesh Iyer103706741.11128.47043714
17Moeen Ali153575825.50137.30013119
18Suryakumar Yadav143178222.64143.43024010
19AB de Villiers1531376*31.30148.34022316
20Quinton de Kock1129770*29.70116.0102297
21Manish Pandey829269*48.66123.72032110
22Kane Williamson1026666*44.33113.1902292
23Ambati Rayudu1625772*28.55151.17021617
24Jos Buttler725412436.28153.01102713
25Yashasvi Jaiswal102495024.90148.21013210
26Jonny Bairstow724863*41.33141.71022015
27Kieron Pollard1424587*30.62148.48011616
28Shimron Hetmyer1424253*34.57168.05011912
29Ishan Kishan102418426.77133.88022110
30Shivam Dube923064*28.75119.17011810

Also Read: IPL 2021 Purple Cap List | Purple Cap In IPL 2021

What is Orange Cap in IPL 2021:

Orange Cap is awarded to top run-scorer in the Indian Premier League (IPL) single edition. As the IPL group stage progresses, the award goes from one batsman to another. At the end of each match, the orange cap is transferred to the person at the top of the table. At the end of the tournament, the batsman who scores the most runs and stays at the top of the highest run-scorer table is awarded the Orange Cap.

Rules for winning IPL Orange Cap:

  1. The Orange Cap was awarded to the highest run-getter of the IPL season.
  2. The batsman who has scored the most runs during the tournament can wear the orange cap while on the field.
  3. In situations where two or more batsmen make the same run, the batsman with the highest strike rate is given the orange cap.
  4. In a situation where the opposing batsman of that match crosses the current holder of the Orange Cap, the previous holder is allowed to wear the cap until the end of that particular innings.

Also Read: List Of Top 10 Biggest Cricket Stadiums In The World In 2021

IPL Orange Cap History:

2021 IPL is the 14th edition of IPL. The IPL first started in 2008. Australia’s Shaun Marsh was the first player to win the award. Shaun Marsh was the highest run-scorer in the opening season of the Indian Premier League. He scored 616 runs in 11 matches with a strike rate of 139.68.

In every IPL edition since 2008, one batsman has won the Orange Cap who scored the highest run in every IPL edition.

Sachin Tendulkar won the first Orange Cup as an Indian in 2010. In 2010 he played 15 matches and scored 618 runs with a strike rate of 132.61 and he was the leading run-scorer in the 2010 IPL.

India and RCB captain Virat Kohli holds the record for most runs in an IPL season in the history of IPL. In 2016, he played 16 IPL matches and scored 973 runs. This is still the highest run of any IPL season by a single batsman.

Also Read: IPL Orange Cap Winners List From 2008 to 2020

David Warner holds the record for most Orange Cap wins. He has won the Orange Cap 3 times out of 14 IPL editions.

IPL 2021 Orange Cap List | Orange Cap in IPL 2021

KL Rahul was the Orange Cap winner in 2020. He played 14 matches and scored 670 runs with a strike rate of 129.34.

IPL 2020 Orange Cap Holder List:

1KL RahulKXIP14670132*55.83129.3415
2Shikhar DhawanDC17618106*44.14144.7324
3David WarnerSRH1654885*39.14134.6404
4Shreyas IyerDC1751988*34.60123.2703
5Ishan KishanMI145169957.33145.7604
6Quinton de KockMI1650378*35.92140.5004
7Suryakumar YadavMI1648079*40.00145.0104
8Devdutt PadikkalRCB154737431.53124.8005
9Virat KohliRCB1546690*42.36121.3503
10AB de VilliersRCB1545473*45.40158.7405
11Faf du PlessisCSK1344987*40.81140.7504
12Shubman GillKKR1444070*33.84117.9603
13Manish PandeySRH1642583*32.69127.6203
14Mayank AgarwalKIXP1142410638.54156.4512
15Eoin MorganKKR1441868*41.80138.4101
16Sanju SamsonRR143758528.84158.8903
17Ambati RayuduCSK123597139.88127.3001
18Nicholas PooranKXIP143537735.30169.7102
19Nitish RanaKKR143528725.14138.5803
20Marcus StoinisDC173526525.14148.5203

Also Read: ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule, Date, Venue, Teams, Groups, Time-Table and More

Previous articleIPL Orange Cap Winners List From 2008 to 2022
Next articleEngland Announced Squad For The First 2-Tests Against India


  1. I like the valuable info you provide on your articles. I抣l bookmark your blog and test once more here regularly. I’m slightly certain I will be informed plenty of new stuff proper here! Good luck for the following!

  2. I just could not leave your website before suggesting that I extremely loved the standard info a person provide to your guests? Is going to be again often in order to check out new posts

  3. Simply wish to say your article is as astonishing. The clearness on your submit is simply excellent and i can think you are a professional in this subject. Well together with your permission allow me to take hold of your RSS feed to stay up to date with drawing close post. Thank you one million and please continue the gratifying work.

  4. It’s really a great and helpful piece of information. I’m satisfied that you just shared this helpful info with us.
    Please stay us up to date like this. Thanks for sharing.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here