India vs West Indies 2022: Check Out Squad, Date, Time, Venue, and Live Streaming

WI vs IND 2nd T20I
India vs West Indies 2022: (Image Source - Twitter)

India vs West Indies 2022: After defeating England in limited overs cricket, India is coming up against West Indies. A total of three ODIs and five T20 matches will be played in this tour.

The selectors have made two teams for this series. The ODI team will be led by Shikhar Dhawan and the T20 team will be led by Rohit Sharma. Several top-ranked cricketers have been rested in the ODI series. Know more about this series.

Also Read: England all-rounder Ben Stokes announces retirement from ODIs

Check out the details of the ODI series:

The ODI series will start from July 22 to 27. Three matches will be held at Queen’s Park Oval in Port of Spain. The matches will be on 22nd, 24th and 27th. Each match will start at 7 PM IST.

ODI Match Schedule:

1st ODIJuly 22Queen’s Park Oval
2nd ODIJuly 24Queen’s Park Oval
3rd ODIJuly 27Queen’s Park Oval

Also Read: Asia Cup 2022 likely to be shifted to UAE amid ongoing Sri Lanka crisis

Check out the details of the T20 series:

After the ODI series ends, the T20 series will begin. A total of five matches will be played in this series.

This is going to be very important for India. Because West Indies are one of the strongest teams in T20I, India will want to win against them on their soil. The T20 series will start from July 29. Will continue till August 7.

Each match of 5 match T20 series will start at 8 PM IST (Indian Standerd Time) .

India vs West Indies 2022
Rohit Sharma and Nicholas Pooran (Image Source – Twitter)

T20 Match Schedule:

MatchesDate Venue
1st T2029 JulyBrian Lara Stadium, Trinidad
2nd T20August 1Warner Park, St. Kitts
3rd T20August 2Warner Park, St. Kitts
4th T20August 6Louder Hill, Florida
5th T20August 7Louder Hill, Florida

Also Read: Bangladesh Opener Tamim Iqbal Announces Retirement From T20I

IND vs WI Live Telecast And Live Streaming Details:

No private organization has expressed interest in airing the series. As a result, it will be telecast on DD Sports channel in India. Also pre and post match program will be telecast on DD Sports channel. The match will be shown online on the Fan Code app, apart from apps that show DD Sports online like Jio TV.

India’s ODI squad announced for the WI tour:

Shikhar Dhawan (captain), Rituraj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja (co-captain), Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Akshar Patel, Abesh Khan, Prasiddha Krishna, Mohammad Siraj, Arshdeep Singh

Also Read: Jasprit Bumrah Jumps To No. 1 in ICC ODI Bowling Rankings

India’s T20 Squad:

Rohit Sharma (captain), Ishan Kishan, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Akshar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Abesh Khan , Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh

West Indies ODI Squad: 

Nicholas Pooran (C), Shamarh Brooks, Brandon King, Rovman Powell, Keacy Carty, Kyle Mayers, Jason Holder, Gudakesh Motie, Keemo Paul, Shai Hope, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Jayden Seales.

West Indies T20 Squad: 

Yet to be announced.

Previous articleEngland all-rounder Ben Stokes announces retirement from ODIs
Next articleIndia VS Zimbabwe 2022: Squads, Schedule, Dates, Time, Venues, and Live Telecast Details


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here