ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule Announced: IND vs PAK?

ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule

ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule: The International Cricket Council (ICC) on Tuesday (August 17) announced the complete fixtures for the upcoming T20 World Cup 2021. As the ICC has stated before, the tournament will start on 17th October and the final match will be held on 14th November.

India will take on Pakistan in the opening match of Group 2 of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Super 12 stage on October 24 at 6 pm local time in Dubai.

According to the original schedule, the seventh edition of the T20 World Cup was scheduled to be held in Australia last year (2020). However, the tournament was postponed due to the COVID epidemic around the world.

India was then given the right to host the 2021 T20 World Cup. But due to COVID-19 concerns in India, the BCCI was forced to relocate the tournament to the UAE.

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 Groups list:

The ICC also released the group list for the 2021 T20 World Cup. According to the ICC’s group list, Group-1 includes teams like England, Australia, South Africa and the West Indies.

Meanwhile, India, Pakistan, New Zealand and Afghanistan have been placed in Group-2. Also, four teams from the qualifying round will join the main round.

icc t20 world cup 2021 schedule
ICC T20 WORLD CUP 2021 GROUP LIST [Image Credit – ICC]

Also Read: New Zealand Announces Squad for The T20 World Cup 2021

ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule:

The tournament will start on October 17 at 2 pm local time between hosts Oman and Papua New Guinea in Round 1, Group B match, on the same day the second match of the tournament between Group B teams Scotland and Bangladesh will be held at 6 pm. A total of 45 matches will be held in this entire tournament. The round 1 match will continue till October 22.

There is a total of 12 matches in round-1 of the tournament. The top two teams in each group will play in the Super 12 round of the tournament, which starts on October 23, with eight teams already qualified.

CC T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule
ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule [Image credit – ICC]

Also Read: List of Top 10 Biggest Cricket Stadiums in The World in 2021

Super 12, Group-1:

The second round of the tournament – the Super 12 stage – will begin with the Group 1 match between Australia and South Africa on 23 October in Abu Dhabi. After that, England and West Indies will meet in Dubai in the evening on the same day.

AUS v SA23 Oct14:00 hrsAbu Dhabi
ENG v WI23 Oct18:00 hrsDubai
A1 v B224 Oct14:00 hrsSharjah
SA v WI26 Oct14:00 hrsDubai
ENG v B227 Oct14:00 hrsAbu Dhabi
AUS v A128 Oct18:00 hrsDubai
WI v B229 Oct14:00 hrsSharjah
SA v A130 Oct14:00 hrsSharjah
ENG v AUS30 Oct18:00 hrsDubai
ENG v A11 Nov18:00 hrsSharjah
SA v B22 Nov14:00 hrsAbu Dhabi
AUS v B24 Nov14:00 hrsDubai
WI v A14 Nov18:00 hrsAbu Dhabi
AUS v WI6 Nov14:00 hrsAbu Dhabi
ENG v SA6 Nov18:00 hrsSharjah

Super 12, Group-2:

Group 2 will kick off on October 24 at 6pm local time in Dubai with a clash between India and Pakistan, for which all Indian cricket fans are eagerly awaiting.

IND v PAK24 Oct18:00 hrsDubai
AFG v B125 Oct18:00 hrsSharjah
PAK v NZ26 Oct18:00 hrsSharjah
B1 v A227 Oct18:00 hrsAbu Dhabi
AFG v PAK29 Oct18:00 hrsDubai
AFG v A231 Oct14:00 hrsAbu Dhabi
IND v NZ31 Oct18:00 hrsDubai
PAK v A22 Nov18:00 hrsAbu Dhabi
NZ v B13 Nov14:00 hrsDubai
IND v AFG3 Nov18:00 hrsAbu Dhabi
NZ v A25 Nov14:00 hrsSharjah
IND v B15 Nov18:00 hrsDubai
NZ v AFG7 Nov14:00 hrsAbu Dhabi
PAK v B17 Nov18:00 hrsSharjah
IND v A28 Nov18:00 hrsDubai

Semi-finals and Final:

The first semi-final of the 2021 T20 World Cup tournament will be held in Abu Dhabi on November 10 at local time in the evening. The second semi-final will be held on November 11 in Dubai. Both semi-finals have reserve days.

The final match of the tournament will be held in Dubai on Sunday, November 14, at 6 pm local time, with Monday set as the reserve day for the final.

ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule
ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule [Image Credit – ICC]


Also Read: ICC Men’s Cricket T20 World Cup Winners List (2007-2021)

Previous articleRCB owner 2023: Who is The Owner of RCB IPL Team?
Next articleAustralia Announces Their Squad For T20 World Cup 2021


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here