BCCI Annual Contracts 2022-23: Jadeja and Axar Get promoted, Samson Earns a Maiden Contract

BCCI Annual Contracts 2022-23
BCCI Announces Central Player Contract List For 2022-23 (Image Credit - Getty Images)

Indian cricket board, the Board of Control for Cricket in India on 26 March 2023 announced the annual payment contract for the Indian men’s team for the 2022-23 season.

The annual payment contract has 4 categories Grades A+, A, B and C. Grade A+ players will get 7 crores, Grade A players will get 5 crores, Grade B players will get 3 crores and Grade C players will get 1 crore for 2022-23 season.

Period Grade A + Grade A Grade B Grade C
Oct 2022 to Sept 2023 INR 7 Cr INR 5 Cr INR 3 Cr INR 1 Cr

There are 4 players in the Grade A+ category Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah and Ravindra Jadeja. All of them will get 7 crore rupees.

India’s star all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja was in the A category last season but has been promoted to the A+ category in the BCCI central contract grade for his outstanding performances over the past few years.

Another all-rounder is Hardik Pandya, who has moved from Grade C to A. Hardik was dropped to C last year due to fitness issues but has been effective since his return and even handed over the white-ball captaincy in Rohit’s absence. Also, Axar Patel has been upgraded from Grade C to A.

1. 2023 IPL Schedule, Dates, Match Fixture, Time Table, Venue
2. IPL Orange Cap Winners List From 2008 to 2022
3. IPL All Season Points Table and Winners List (2008 to 2022)
4. List of Top 10 Biggest Cricket Stadiums in The World in 2022

On the other hand, Wriddhiman Saha, Hanuma Bihari, Mayank Agarwal, Ishant Sharma, Deepak Chahar and Ajinkya Rahane all lost places in the contract list. They are not included in the BCCI annual contract list for the 2022-23 season.

Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Sanju Samson and Arshdeep Singh were given central contracts for the first time. Shardul Thakur has been downgraded to the Grade C category.

Kuldeep Yadav, who was not retained last time, has been given a Grade C contract. Meanwhile, KL Rahul has been downgraded from A to B grade.

BCCI Annual Contracts 2022-23:

Grade A+ (INR 7 Cr): Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah, Ravindra Jadeja

Grade A(INR 5 Cr): Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, Rishabh Pant, Mohammed Shami, Axar Patel

Grade B(INR 3 Cr): Cheteshwar Pujara, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Mohammed Siraj, Shubman Gill

Grade C(INR 1 Cr): Umesh Yadav, Shikhar Dhawan, Shardul Thakur, Ishan Kishan, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Sanju Samson, Deepak Hooda, Arshdeep Singh, KS Bharat

Previous article2023 IPL Schedule, Dates, Match Fixture, Time Table, Venue
Next articleJason Roy Joins KKR and Dasun Shanaka Joins Gujarat Titans For The Remainder Of IPL 2023


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here