Bangladesh To Host New Zealand For 5 Match T20s in September 2021

Bangladesh To Host New Zealand For 5 Match T20s in September 2021
Bangladesh Men's Cricket Team. [Image Credit - Getty]

Ahead of the ICC T20 World Cup in October, Bangladesh will host New Zealand for a five-match T20 series in September this year, the BCB confirmed on Wednesday (August 4).

The two teams will use the series as part of preparations for the T20 World Cup, which starts later this year in the United Arab Emirates and Oman.

“The New Zealand series will be Bangladesh’s last chance to test themselves and find the best combination for the World Cup in Oman and UAE. England’s September-October tour has been pushed to March 2023, allowing Bangladesh players to have a break and opening the doors for IPL-bound players.” said the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) in a statement.

The T20 series between New Zealand and Bangladesh will start on September 1 and will end just nine days before the resumption of the 2021 IPL in the United Arab Emirates.

Bangladesh is currently hosting Australia for the 5 matches T20 series. The series with New Zealand will be very important for Bangladesh before the T20 world cup event as they are currently in the tenth position in the T20 ranking.

Also Read: Isuru Udana Announces Retirement From International Cricket

The five-match T20 series will be New Zealand’s first bilateral tour of Bangladesh since 2003. All matches of this series will be played at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Dhaka.

Full Schedule of New Zealand tour of Bangladesh 2021:

1st T20ISeptember 1Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium
2nd T20ISeptember 3Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium
3rd T20ISeptember 5Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium
4th T20ISeptember 8Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium
5th T20ISeptember 10Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium

New Zealand will arrive in Dhaka on August 24, according to the tour schedule published by the BCB. The two teams will play a warm-up match on August 29 before the opening game of the series on September 1.

Also Read: Three Sri Lankan Cricketers Ban For One Year And Fined 10 Million Rupees

Previous articleCSK Match Schedule 2021 in UAE: Full Schedule, Time, Date, Venue
Next articleICC Men’s T20 World Cup Winners List from 2007 to 2022


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here